Shakeup in Immigration as senior officers are redeployed

Spread the love

The Comptroller General of Immigration Service Isah Jere Idris has approved a Posting Order of 69 Senior Officers to Zones and Commands Formations across the country.

According to the spokesman of NIS, Assistant Comptroller of Immigration Service, Mr. Amos Okpu, the deployment was contained in a circular vide NIS/HQ/ADM/4423/170, dated 1st August 2022.

Okpu said: “In the Posting Order, Eight Assistant Comptrollers General (ACG) and 61 Comptrollers of Immigration (CIS) were moved across Divisions, Zones, and Commands.”

He further stated that the Assistant Comptrollers General deployed include ACG KM Amao, formerly the Comptroller of Ogun State Command, now moved to the General Services Division at the Service Headquarters Abuja, while ACG KN Nandap, formerly in-charge of the Murtala Mohammed International Airport Command Ikeja, is now the head of the Combined Expatriate and Residence Permit Card Division (CERPAC) at the Service Headquarters.

“Similarly, ACG Abdullahi M Usman is now the Head of the Division of Regular Migration at the Service Headquarters while ACG BN Alawode becomes the Head of Welfare and Gender and ACG EC Esedo is the Zonal Coordinator, Zone ‘D’ in Minna. Meanwhile, ACG MA Ushie of the Document Fraud Unit has been moved to the Diplomatic/Official Passport Division while ACG ES Fagbamigbe formerly of Idi-Iroko Border Command now heads the Land Border Division at the Service Headquarters.”

Okpu stated that some of the Comptrollers posted include Compt. AO Adesokan, who has been moved from Training and Staff Development (TSD) Abuja to the Murtala Mohammed International Airport Ikeja, while the acting Principal Staff Officer (PSO) to the Comptroller General, Compt. Ahmed Mustapha becomes the new Comptroller of Kano State Command. Others include Compt. Shittu Olajire Fatai, now in charge of Border Patrol Command Lagos; Compt. Gwama Muhammad now heads the Idi-Iroko Border Command, while Compt. MM Saddiq is now the Principal Staff Officer to the Comptroller General.

He further noted: “The Passport Control Officer, Ikoyi Passport Office Compt. AO Bewaji has been moved to the Service Headquarters while Compt. Michael Dike takes over as the Comptroller, Seme Border Command Lagos. The Comptroller in charge of Discipline is now moved to head Osun State Command while Compt. Sabo A Rano Commandant, Immigration Training School Kano is now the Comptroller of Gombe State Command. Furthermore, Compt. FD Dakat of Onne Marine Command moves to Akwa Ibom State Command, to take over from Compt. GE Didel, who has been moved to the Migration Directorate at the Service Headquarters among others. The Comptroller General enjoins all the Officers deployed to continue to avail the Service of their rich experiences in their new Commands and Formations to improve service delivery and national security. The Posting is with immediate effect.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here