Cindy Sanyu, Zack Orji, Doris Simon, Others Make AHBEA 2019 Recipients List

Spread the love

The planning committee of the annual Afro-Heritage Broadcasting and Entertainment Awards, are pleased to announce the 2019 5th edition recipients for this year’s award set to take place on the 19th of October 2019 in Houston Texas.

Afro-Heritage Broadcasting and Entertainment Award (Ahbea), is a media and entertainment award, which recognises and reward excellence among African entertainers, media personalities, and entrepreneurs across the continent and amongst African descents in diaspora.

The award event takes place annually in Houston Texas, United States of America.

This year’s edition, promises to be full of glitz, fun, glamour and excitement as usual as the prestigious African award event will be honouring several hardworking and consistent Africans in entertainment industry, broadcasting and entrepreneurship, worth celebrating from various African countries, like Kenya, Uganda, South Africa, Cameroon, Uganda, Democratic Republic of Congo, Lesotho, Gambia, Cote d’ivoire, Ghana and Nigeria to name a few.

At the 2019 5th edition, Afro-Heritage Broadcasting and Entertainment Award will break barriers and create innovative synergy to further cement collaboration amongst musicians and film makers.


Names of recipients for this year…….

  1. Pa Olatunbosun Ebenezer Odunsi.
  2. Zack Orji.
  3. Gbenga Adewusi.
  4. Modupe Johnson.
  5. Segun Remi Kanran. .
  6. Rachel Oniga
  7. Tajudeen Oyewole Abija.
  8. John Okafor.
  9. Waheed Ijaduade. .
  10. Bob Manuel Udokwu
  11. Wale Akorede Okunnu.
  12. Patronella Diedricks.
  13. Fred Amata.
  14. Doris Simeon.

15 Malcom Benson.

  1. Cindy Sanyu.

Alhaji Rasaq Abdulahi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here